Home / Reviews / [Album Review] NCT 127 – ‘NCT #127 – The 1st Mini Album’

[Album Review] NCT 127 – ‘NCT #127 – The 1st Mini Album’

NCT 127 #


1. 소방차 (Fire Truck) {Title}

2. Once Again (여름 방학)

3. Wake Up

4. Another World

5. Paradise

6. Mad City

7. Switch (Feat. SR15B)

NCT 127, the second sub-unit of SM Entertainment’s new boy group NCT (Neo Cultural Technology)  has finally made their debut! Without further ado check out their debut mini album review below!

01. 소방차 (Fire Truck)
Korean Lyrics by Lee Taeyong, Mark Lee, Jung Jaehyun, Lee Seuran (Jam Factory)
Composed by LDN Noise, Tay Jasper, Ylva Dimberg
Arranged by LDN Noise

Like NCT U’s debut title track The 7th Sense, NCT 127’s newly released title track 소방차 (Fire Truck) is a fusion genre dance track; fusing the hip hop and trap genre together in one track. Through their strong and rhythmic title track, the boys aim to bring people out of their stresses with music!

02. Once Again (여름 방학)
Korean Lyrics by Jo Yun Gyeong
Composed and Arranged by Chris Wahle, Andreas Oberg

After presenting the strong and manly side of them, the seven NCT127 members transforms into cute little boys giving out all their aegyo! Once Again (여름 방학) is a dance pop track with retro sounds embedded throughout the track. Along with the catchy track and the members’ harmonized sweet vocals the track aims to tell a love story between a man and a women who reunited at the beach during their summer vocation. Therefore make sure you listen to this song throughout your summer and if you have a lover definitely enjoy the music with him/her!

03. Wake Up
Korean Lyrics by Kim Min Hyeong (Jam Factory), Baek In Young (Jam Factory), Jo Jin Ju
Composed by LDN NOISE, Tay Jasper
Arranged by LDN NOISE

Wake Up! Wake Up! NCT 127 has arrived with their newest electronic pop track Wake Up in 2016! This electronic pop track has a dreamlike and mystery atmosphere to it aiming to express the hopes and dreams the boys have to wake up the world with their distinct and unique music!

04. Another World
Korean Lyrics by Kim Min Ji (Jam Factory), Lee Seul (Jam Factory)
Composed by Timothy `Bos` Bullock, MZMC, Leven Kali, Jamil `Digi` Chammas, Tay Jasper, Adrian Mckinnon
Arranged by Tay Jasper, Timothy `Bos` Bullock

Another World is another fusion genre track by NCT 127, this time the track mixes the genres pop, future and urban together, giving the track a fresh and unique feel to it. Through the synth sound and the rhythmic drums the track aims to build up an extraordinary atmosphere for music listeners. 

05. Paradise
Korean Lyrics by Jam Factory, Realmeee
Composed by G.Bliz For Tdl, Inc., The Colleagues, Otha `Vakseen` Davis III, Henry Hill
Arranged by G.Bliz For Tdl, Inc., The Colleagues

Paradise is a medium tempo urban pop track bringing out the message that ‘the place that I would like to spend time with you is a heaven like island which consists of blue seas’. Singing from their hearts, the seven NCT 127 members would like to gift this track to their amazing fans who supports them not only when they were trainees but also now as members of NCT!

06. Mad City
Korean Lyrics by Lee Taeyong, Mark Lee, Double Dragon
Composed by Double Dragon, Donald Hazel Sales
Arranged by Double Dragon

Mad City is a hip hop track that Taeyoung and Mark presented when they were having activities as a SM Rookie in the past. Now that they have debuted the song is also released so that fans could enjoy their music as well as the chemistry between the two NCT rappers!

07. Switch (Feat. SR15B) 
Korean Lyrics by Kang Eun Jeong (Jam Factory), Jeong Ju Hee (Jam Factory)
Composed by LDN NOISE, Trey Campbell, Tay Jasper, Rosina `Soaky` Russell
Arranged by LDN NOISE

Switch is another fusion track which blends in the tropical house genre into the electric pop dance genre. This track aims to express the message of hope as well as the future commitments of the NCT members. Through Switch, the NCT members hopes that their fans could reminisce the times when they were trainees, looking back at the activities and performances they did when they were SM Rookies.



About 🎶

Check Also

NCT Life Ep. 0 Is Now Released!

SM has just recently released their new boy band’s show called NCT Life. So far …

One comment

  1. Greetings! Very helpful advice in this particular post!
    It’s the little changes that will make the greatest changes.
    Thanks a lot for sharing! http://yahoo.net

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

WP Twitter Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com